Home
Market research, financial analysis and consulting on wireless technologies and services
 

Entries for October 2017

If you would like to receive the Senza Fili Report Calendar for 2018, please let me know. In 2018, we will be working on reports in collaboration with FierceWireless/Fierce Telecom/Fierce Cable, in addition to those with RCR Wireless News. 

[Read more...]

Bookmark and Share
In this paper prepared for Mavenir, we present a total cost of ownership (TCO) model to show the cost savings an operator can expect in a Cloud RAN deployment over 5 years.

[Read more...]

Bookmark and Share

This is the presentation from the webinar on wireless and wireline convergence on October 25, hosted by Sean Kinney, RCR Wireless News, and with Ray Butler at CommScope, Mike Collado at Corning, and Derek Peterson at Boingo Wireless

[Read more...]

Bookmark and Share
I talked to Werner Sievers, CEO at Nextivity, about how Nextivity strives to meet the requirements of the middleprise and of the operators trying to serve it.

[Read more...]

Bookmark and Share

In this conversation with Asha Keddy, VP at Intel, we talked about the evolving role of wireless in the enterprise, with the increased connectivity needs and adoption of IoT in parallel with a gradual transition to 5G.

[Read more...]

Bookmark and Share

In this conversation, I talked with JP Compagnucci, Market Development Global Leader in Enterprise Mobility, about how CommScope addresses the new role of wireless within the enterprise. Enterprise need support in navigating a new technological environment, and they need solutions that address their needs and speak their language.

[Read more...]

Bookmark and Share
The relationship between the enterprise and service providers changes as wireless connectivity becomes an even more important asset for the enterprise. In this conversation with Jan Geldmacher, President of Sprint Business, we talked about how mobile operators can reach deeper into the enterprise and introduce new models and services to address the needs of both large and small enterprises. 

[Read more...]

Bookmark and Share
Oct 25, 2017 2pm ET, 11am PT, 7pm BST, 8pm CET
Panelists: Sean Kinney, Managing Editor, RCR Wireless News, Monica Paolini, President, Senza Fili, Ray Butler, VP Wireless Network Engineering, CommScope, Bill Cune, VP Wireless Market Development, Corning

[Read more...]

Bookmark and Share

October 31, 2017 at 9:00am PT, 12:00 PM ET, 5:00 PM GMT, 6:00pm CET

Speakers: Monica Paolini, Principal, Senza Fili will present the report on the evolution of the role of wireless in the enterprise. Jan Geldmacher, President, Sprint Business will join the webinar to present the operator's view on the wireless enteprise. 

[Read more...]

Bookmark and Share
 
 

| | | | |